Heart of the Green Mountains - Chartered in 1761
Board of Abatement
The Board of Abatement consists of the Town Treasurer, the Town Clerk, the Selectboard, the Listers, and the Justices of the Peace.

The Board of Abatement has the power to abate town, town school district taxes, and statewide property taxes.  For more information on abatement, download the Secretary of State's About Abatement Handbook below.  If you wish to apply for abatement, please download the form & instructions below.

Currently Serving:

Theresa Austin - JP
Sally Bridges - JP
Walter Findeisen - Lister
Stephen Finneron - Select Board Member
Jim Haff - Select Board Member
Charles Hughes - JP
Eileen Godfrey - Lister
Chris Karr - JP
Patricia Linnemayr - Lister
Patty McGrath - Select Board Member
Margaret Neisner - JP
Melvin B. Neisner - JP
Judy Storch - JP
Lucrecia Wonsor - Town Clerk & Treasurer


Home | Town Officials | Town Departments | Town Contact Information | Boards & Commissions | Parks & Recreation | Sherburne Fire District #1 | Education & Schools | Ordinances & Regulations | Town Report | Town History | Town Calendar | Community Organizations | Employment Opportunities | Bid Opportunities | Forms | Tourism | FAQ | Helpful Links